How to Clear Recently Watched Program on Netflix

Netflix is one of the most common and fastest-growing platforms all over the world with a variety of shows, movies, and series available on its site.

In a world full of hustle and bustle, people now need some privacy in their lives. Many of us don’t like others to let them know about our everyday actions.


We may not want others to see our watched history on social media. Sharing your Netflix account with your family and friends is now not an issue. You can easily do that.

Besides other facilities, Netflix has favored its clients with this facility.

It’s one of Netflix’s many hacks that now we can delete the watch history from Netflix while using our own or someone else’s account!!!

How to Clear Recently Watched Program on Netflix

Following are some of the easy-to-do steps that we can follow to delete the watched history from PC, iPhone, or Android.

Using PC

  • Go to the Netflix. Move to the Profile icon and click on Account.
  • Next, click on the drop-down menu on the right of your profile.
  • Now under the Profile and Parental Controls, select the Viewing Activity or View option in the parallel row.
  • Click on the Slashed Circle if want to delete the single watched item and press Hide from your history.
  • Click the Hide series option if you want to delete the entire series. This option is available after removing one item from the series.
  • You can also delete the entire history by simply clicking on the Hide All option present at the bottom / last of the list.

YAYYY!! YOU HAVE DONE IT. You can now finally watch whatever you like with the satisfaction that you can easily remove your watch history whenever you want from the PC.

Using iPhone

  • Netflix has now removed its account access from the app so you can simply use a web browser and log in to your account out there.
  • Select the browsers Menu option and select Request Desktop Site and then again just follow the simple steps discussed below.
  • Now under the Profile and Parental Controls, select the Viewing Activity or View option in the parallel row.
  • Click on the Slashed Circle if you want to delete the single watched item and press Hide from your history.
  • Click the Hide series option if you want to delete the entire series. This option is available after removing one item from the series.
  • You can also delete the entire history by simply clicking on the Hide All option present at the bottom / last of the list.

YOU ARE DONE WITH IT.

Using Android phones

Here, again you can use the mobile browser to log in to the Netflix account.

  • Firstly, make sure to turn off your VPN.
  • Open the browser and go to Netflix.
  • Click the Hamburger icon and select the Account option.
  • Scroll down and select the Profile and Parental Controls option, now click on the profile or the downward arrow.
  • Select Viewing Activity or the View link.
  • Click the Slashed Circle to remove one item or press Hide All to remove all the videos.

Your Watched History of Netflix has been deleted.

If you understand the layout, then deleting the watch history of Netflix is quite an easy task. All you have to do is that you use the web browser as it is a safe side.

There are just a few things to remember while deleting the watch history or in case you run into problems.

  • If you have any problem while deleting the history, just double-check that you logged into the account properly.
  • According to Netflix, it might take 24 hours to delete the watch history of your account from all the other devices that are using your account.
  • When closing Netflix’s watch history, the changes are also applied to the Continue Watching and Suggested Content section, so be careful while deleting the history.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *