Home Tutorials How to know if someone restricted you on Instagram

How to know if someone restricted you on Instagram

Instagram is a very popular social networking app and connects people throughout the world. Like the other social networking apps, it may also be possible that someone may restrict you on Instagram.

There is no proper or exact way of knowing that the person has restricted you on Instagram. Because when a person restricts you, you will receive no message or notification regarding the restriction. But, there are different signs that may help you in knowing this.

Following are some signs that may help you that someone may have restricted you on Instagram.

4 ways to know if someone restricted you on Instagram

The conversation disappears between you and the person

If the conversation on Instagram disappears between you and the person then it might be a sign that the person has restricted you. But it can be a sign that the person has permanently deleted and deactivated his/her Instagram account.

  • If you cannot find the conversation between you and the person then find it in a mutual group where you both are members.
  • If you can see the person’s profile photo in the group, then it is confirmed that you are restricted by that person on Instagram.

By visiting the profile of a person from another Instagram account

You can check if a person restricted you by checking the profile of that person from another account of Instagram. It is the quickest and the easiest way of knowing if someone has restricted you.

  • If you search the profile of that person from another account by using the person’s username and if you don’t find that target account, then it means that the person has deleted or deactivated his/her account. But, if you find that person’s account on Intagram then it is clear that the person has restricted you on Instagram.

You can’t see the post of that person on Instagram

The Instagram account can be both private and public.

  • If you search for a person’s account on Instagram who is not on your friend list and it appears like “This account is private”, then it means that the person has not restricted you on Instagram.
  • If you search for that person’s account and it does not appear then there are two possibilities.
  • The first one is that the person has might delete or deactivate the Instagram account and the second one is that the person might restrict you.
  • If you search for a person’s account who is added to your Instagram and you cannot see the added post of that person, it’s mean that you are restricted by that person.

By checking their online status

  • One of the ways to check if someone restricted you on Instagram is by checking their online status.
  • You can see the online status of the person by checking the green dot.
  • If a person comes online regularly and the green dot is not visible to you then it might be a sign that the person has restricted you on Instagram.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here