How to remove a remembered account on Instagram

Usually, when you quit an app, the app forgets your login information and asks you to use your username and password to access the service. Many apps from Google and Facebook do not.

Apps like Facebook, Messenger, and Instagram remember your financial information so you can easily access it with just one click. Exercise is for your convenience, but it may scratch your head in some cases. Allow me to explain it to you in further detail.

A few days ago, a friend of mine logged into his Instagram account with my iPhone XR. He left after a 10-minute search, but the app still remembered his account, and his account was revealed to me and anyone using my phone.

If you are in a similar situation, learn how to delete an Instagram memory account in this guide. Let’s cut to the chase!

By remembering your Instagram account login number on the device, the app allows users to easily log in to their account after logging out.

However, there are times when a user wants to delete the Instagram memory account from their phone.

  • If you open the Instagram app after logging out of your account, you’ll see the Options option instead of asking you to access your login content.
  • This option allows anyone to access your Instagram account as long as they have logged into the device in the past.

How to remove a remembered account on Instagram?

We’ll show you how to fast delete Instagram so that you can remember it on your phone and secure your account in this article.

  • Launch Instagram from your device.

Instagram

  • Go to your profile page
  • Tap the hamburger icon on the right side of the screen.

right side of the screen on Instagram

  • Shortcut for configuration.

Shortcut for configuration on Instagram

  • Under your username, tap Sign out. In the pop-up window, select I forgot your login information.
  • The above steps apply if you want to delete your saved Instagram account after logging into the app.
  • If you want to do it without logging in, please use the method below.

If you’re logged out of the account

  • Make sure to sign out on Instagram.

logged out of the account on Instagram

  • Open the Instagram app.
  • Tap the three vertical dots next to the sign-in button for an account.

Instagram app

  • Tap Delete.

Instagram

  • Repeat steps 3 and 4 for all of the items listed on the page.

Note: This method does not technically remove the Instagram Remember account from your phone. Prevent others from accessing your account even if the account is still on the device.

All solutions (except solution 5) apply to desktop Android, iOS, and Instagram interfaces.

With this process, delete your Instagram memory account, you don’t have to worry about anyone accessing your account. Here you will know if someone restricted you on Instagram?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *