Indeed is an employment platform where you can create your professional profile and then search for relative jobs there. And if any job sounds appealing to you then you can apply for it.
You can also keep track of your progress which Indeed also allows you to take extra steps to get noticed by the employer about your job request.
But if you no longer wish to have an account on Indeed then you can delete your account as well. And in this article, I will tell you different ways.
But before I tell you the tip to do that, let me mention that instead of deleting the account entirely you can also try disabling their daily alerts because they can be a little annoying and you can also change up the privacy setting of your Indeed profile so that your account will not be searchable after that.
Because if you once delete your account permanently then you will not be able to access it later. But if you still wish to go with the deleting option then follow the tips I have mentioned below.
3 Tips to Delete Indeed Account
Tip no.1: Delete the account throw their official website
- Go to Indeed’s official website and log in with your account.
- Now tap on your email address on the top right corner of your screen.
- Now from the drop-down menu select my account.
- Now choose to close my account to permanently delete your account.
- Now tap on ok to confirm.
- This will permanently delete your account.
Tip no.2: Delete your Indeed account using iOS
- Open the Indeed application on your iPhone.
- Now scroll down and tap on username/email address.
- Now tap on close my account.
- Click on yes to confirm the function.
- This will be confirmed.
Tip no.3: Delete your Indeed account throw Android device
- Open the Indeed application on your Android device.
- Click on the username.
- Now click on close my account.
- Then again click on close my account to confirm the function.
- This will permanently done .
Can I access my Indeed account after deleting it?
No, you cannot get it back. You will be required to create a new Indeed account now.
Can I use my old email address to create a new Indeed account after deleting my older one?
Yes, you can use the same email address to create a new Indeed account.
What will happen to my resume?
All your information will be permanently removed from the Indeed database after you delete your account. So it is unsearchable.