Last Updated on February 13, 2021 by admin
At some point in everyone’s life, they need access to old Facebook messages, But when we start to search, we realize they are not available or have been completely removed from your account.
It can be really annoying for you because you need to see those messages as a reference or some sort of proof.
Sometimes you delete messages by mistake and try to restore these deleted messages, no matter what the reasons there is still a solution for you.
In this article, I will highlight all the options for you to recover deleted posts from Facebook. I’m going to share a few tips with you to make sure your posts are saved.
How to Recover Permanently Deleted Messages on Facebook Messenger?
First of all, I will share some easy ways to get back your deleted messages from Facebook without any need for a tool.
Ensure all messages are permanently deleted
I know you’ll find it irrelevant but sometimes messages don’t really get deleted, It’s just that you didn’t see the messages in the conversation.
If you are sure that you have not deleted messages, I highly recommend that you verify that your messages are permanently deleted.
Sometimes messages are deleted unintentionally. So, first cross-check again, if it is possible to load as many messages as you can onto your stream or profile, Then press “control F” and find a word or phrase you mentioned in the message.
- You can request a copy from the recipient as well.
This is another simple way to retrieve your deleted messages on messenger without any difficulty.
- Each time you delete a message, it is only deleted on your side, but on the other side, it still appears.
- The other person will always have a copy of your messages if he hasn’t deleted the messages on his side as well.
Retrieve your messages from archived threads
You may also have not deleted the message, but archived it. Just notice, always send messages to the archive instead of deleting them, because it’s really easy to retrieve all messages whenever you like.
Facebook provides the user with two options: delete all messages or archive them.
- So, to find your posts in the archived thread.
- Go to the archive thread by clicking on the gear icon, which will take you through the parameters.
- In the list of all icons, you will see the “archive threads” option.
- You can also send all messages to archive threads instead of deleting them individually.
By default, any conversations you have received will be sent to your e-mail address. SMS notifications may also be submitted. I can understand how difficult it must be to keep all text messages for such a long time and users will be uncomfortable with this option as it could charge.
And a good part is that the user will just have to search for the name of the sender and all conversations with his name will show up, but this option is only available if you receive messages during the sending of a message, notifications will not be sent to the email address.
You should always set email notifications because that’s always the best option when it comes to retrieving messages through chats, groups, or messages. Even if your account is removed, you can still access all your messages.
Read more: How to Unblock Facebook Account?
You cannot restore your deleted messages from Facebook but can save them. You can also retrieve all your conversations from third-party apps. Most of the applications that promise to restore your messages use the backup.
If an application retrieves your deleted messages, that is either because those messages were in archived threads or you’d already been able to access your account.
There are thousands of applications in the play store which offer you the ability to get back your deleted messages from Facebook Messenger. The application must be installed on your telephone before deleting messages.
You must configure the backup automatically on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. These include not only chats but Facebook messages, even messages in the archive can be uploaded to your PC or any mobile device.
Each time you upload new data, you may delete data from your device. Hopefully, that article has helped you.